Getting ready for Rwanda!

In one month, Books & Beyond volunteers will be traveling to Rwanda for the Kabwende Holiday Camp! As one of the participants going on this trip, I can hardly contain my excitement! I have gotten my travel shots, am checking items off of my packing list, and reviewing my Kinyrwanda notes. But, I know that no amount of preparation will ever be enough for this potentially life-changing experience.  I can’t wait to experience the culture of Rwanda, meet the children at Kabwende, and gain new insights into the Books & Beyond project. I look forward to seeing how everyone involved grows throughout this experience. We will be keeping our social media updated during the trip so be sure to check in for photos, videos, blog posts, and more! Until then, we hope everyone is enjoying their summer (and maybe making some progress on a summer reading list!)

-Briana Petty

Students dance during last year’s Rwanda trip.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

